## DEPARTMENT CHAIR COUNCIL

## Function of the Department Chair Council

The Department Chair Council is a college-wide planning and advisory group comprised of the Department Chairs of academic divisions across the College. The Department Chair Council:

- 1. In support of the one-college identity, provides a forum for Departments Chairs to address academic issues related to maintaining consistency in academic offerings, programs, policies, and practices across the College's campuses;
- 2. Makes recommendations to the Deans' Council related to academic policies and practices; and
- 3. Serves as an advisory group to the Deans' Council on matters pertaining to the responsibilities and scope of the Department Chairs.

## Membership

Chair:	ТВА
Ex-Officio:	Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Library Services
Members:	Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math John Arbour, Assistant Professor, Business Mary Barrow, Professor, Nursing Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Ann Burghardt-Dieck, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Ty Delger, Professor, Allied Health Diondra DeMolle, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Donald Davenport, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies Bridgette Dufrene, Professor, Nursing Elizabeth Feltey, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Linda Green, Instructor, Nursing Elizabeth "Shaye" Hope, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Sarah Inman, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Larisia Jones, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies Francesca Langlow, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Larisia Jones, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies Francesca Langlow, Professor, Allied Health Erin Laurent, Instructor, Business Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Alexander McMillen, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Jackson Moss, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Michael MacCurdy, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Jackson Moss, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education April Noble, Instructor, Business Philip Reppel, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Anne Riley, Instructor, Business Michael Santos, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies Patricia Smart, Professor, Nursing Sara Strickland, Professor, Nursing Sara Strickland, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Eboness Williams, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Alicia Zimmerman, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies